Soellner’s Dispatch # 9

Posted · Add Comment

Soellner’s Dispatches #9 In 1878 and again in the 1880s there were two Congresses of Berlin. These Congresses—called by Otto von Bismarck in the name of the Kaiser of the new German Empire—included all the European colonial powers: Great Britain, France, Spain, Portugal, Belgium, Italy, Russian, the Ottoman Empire, and the United States.